About Me

Hello there, my name is Shannon, and I am so happy that you have come across my blog. For a while now I have been looking for a way to share my thoughts, and dreams, and inspirations – so finally I have decided to create the very website that your eyes are dancing across right now!

10408140_10153231581986804_5600357808179890580_n

I’m a pretty down to earth kind of girl. It doesn’t take a lot to make me crack a smile or burst into laughter – however, this hasn’t always been the case. You see, I’ve been unwell. I’ve been stuck in a cycle of self hatred, anxiety, and depression for many years. I don’t want to focus too much on the years of eating disorder and tears. But lets just say that it was dark, and it was scary.

But don’t fret! There is always a light at the end of the tunnelfb949282593ba2c727e138473547ebde

I am currently in my final year of a bachelor of midwifery; a job that can be so beautiful yet so scary at the same time, but somehow that is what makes me love it the way that I do. Oh and I do love it! Watching new life come into the world is like nothing you can imagine, until you experience it for yourself.

Coffee is my next biggest passion. I love everything about being a barista – the customers, the artistic freedom, the morning rush, the free coffee! It’s seriously the greatest. (Shoutout to The Coffee Barun, a.k.a the best workplace in the whole world!)

12002087_10153674490316804_7849970942874326900_n

So who am I? I am a midwife (nearly), a barista, a friend, a daughter, a lover. I am a coffee snob, a passionate tea drinker, a make up enthusiast, and pink peony fanatic. I am a woman, full of strength and beauty. I am me.

 

cropped-fb949282593ba2c727e138473547ebde.jpg

I am learning to find balance in my life. Learning to be peaceful. Learning to love myself again… And I do so hope that you will join me 🙂

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Freya Symes says:

    Thanks for the follow! What a wonderful website! 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Shannon, thanks for the like & follow. Love the colourful blog you have here 🙂

    Like

  3. midmiocene says:

    Something comes to mind when I read this page. It’s something that came to me a few days ago when I was hiking down a hill in a forest well after sunset. I was thinking about how far I’ve come from when I used to be afraid of a walk in the dark. Maybe it’s a metaphor for your life as well,

    When you’re no longer afraid
    Even in the night
    And you’ve overcome the fear

    Love comes in to take its place

    Like

    1. I love this so much… Thank you for sharing 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. midmiocene says:

        Absolutely! 🙂

        Like

  4. trudi_bruges says:

    Thanks for following and good luck on your vegan journey. So much to discover 🙂
    greets from Belgium, trudi

    Like

Leave a Reply

